mamutec AG | About Us
19917
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19917,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,transparent_content,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
Weberknoten_Icon_1_weiss
SWISS QUALITY
IN THE TOWN OF ST. GALL

Quality and innovation play a traditional role in life in Switzerland – and the same applies to mamutec AG. As an innovative Swiss company, mamutec AG is the very embodiment of reliability and safety. The company focuses on developing and manufacturing ropes and technical textiles. Its clear objectives and optimal processes guarantee efficiency and allow comprehensive quality control. mamutec AG is solely responsible for the development, production, sales and distribution of its patented “Swiss Quality” products.

OUR SPECIALITY
Our customer-specific developments and solutions form part of a service that is highly valued by our customers. Below you can find an overview of our strengths and our main areas of expertise at a glance:

Our services for wholesalers include product range concepts, product range analyses, POS design, merchandising, EDI connections, stock management, product training, direct deliveries and deliveries to central warehouses. We also develop individual and needs-based concepts for the retail and specialist trade and are happy to provide specialist stores with personal support when it comes to finding the optimal solution for their requirements. We supply more than 10,000 articles, for example twine, nets, lifting slings, ropes, chains, steel wire ropes, architectural ropes, accessories, ratchet straps and garden products.

mamutec’s Paraloc technology is an absolute revolution in the rope-making world. The patented parallel-braiding process directly interlocks the cover and the core. The braided core and cover fibres give the rope significantly higher form stability, thus helping to considerably improve its properties:

  • No sheath slippage
  • Increased abrasion and chafe resistance
  • A dense surface
  • Interlocked core and surface fibres
  • A stable form and controlled distribution of forces

We manufacture our range of straps in our own European factory in accordance with the latest regulations, standards and guidelines. Our long-standing comprehensive expertise and our state-of-the-art production and testing facilities stand for maximum safety and quality. Our straps are extremely abrasion resistant and therefore very durable. Our product range contains more than 120 different straps, from small cam buckle straps right through to two-piece straps for loads of up to ten tons. When it comes to straps, mamutec AG is your ideal partner.

This highly elastic bungee cord has multiple openings (every 5cm) and can therefore be universally adjusted. Its individual elements can be combined to form a spider-like net to secure loads. The cord’s plasticised metal hooks can be flexibly positioned, thus ensuring simple and secure use of LOADFIX. The material is UV-stabilised and comprised of a core made of rubber threads and a cover made of durable polypropylene. This practical item is available in a variety of colours.

30

More than 30 patents

250

Employees

12000

m² production area

THE HISTORY OF MAMUTEC AG

mamutec AG, the leading Swiss company for textile narrow band and rope technology, can look back on more than 150 years of experience in the development and production of ropes, cords and straps.

The company was founded as a rope manufacturer by Kaspar Tanner in the Swiss canton of Aargau back in 1862. In 1919, the rapidly growing ropery was renamed Seilerwarenfabrik AG and moved to the Swiss town of Lenzburg.

At the time, its ropes were mainly manufactured for agricultural purposes. In the 1950s, however, Tanner also established a range of sports products comprised of synthetic ropes for use in alpinism and, for example, sheet ropes for sailing. In 1955, the company launched “Mammut”, an alpine rope that quickly advanced to become its top revenue-generating product. In 1972, it also started to add sleeping bags, tents and clothing to its product range.

The company’s activities over the decades that followed included the acquisition and incorporation of a ribbon weaving mill. As part of the former AROVA Group, the company was renamed AROVA Lenzburg AG in 1968 and Arova-Mammut AG in 1984. In 1992, the public limited company (Aktiengesellschaft– AG) relocated its headquarters to the Swiss town of Seon.

In March 2000, its original focus, the “Rope and Lifting Technology” department, was established in Switzerland and Europe as an independent company with the name mamutec AG, a supplier to and partner of the specialist trade. Just one year later, mamutec AG opened its subsidiary mamutec Hungary Kft. in the Hungarian town of Gyomaendrőd.

mamutec AG has been part of the Ullmann Group in the Swiss city of St Gall with production locations in Switzerland, Germany and Hungary since 2008. A year later, mamutec AG also relocated its headquarters to St Gall.

MAMUTEC AG IS A MEMBER OF THE ULLMANN GROUP

mamutec AG has been a member of the successful Ullmann Group since 2008 and is therefore able to simplify processes,
bundle resources and benefit from the group’s shared expertise.

 

You can find out more about the Ullmann Group here

Standort_Icon_weiss
OUR SEVEN LOCATIONS
OUR BRANCHES IN SWITZERLAND, GERMANY, FRANCE AND HUNGARY
SWITZERLAND
HUNGARY
FRANCE
SWITZERLAND
SWITZERLAND
SWITZERLAND
GERMANY
MAMUTEC AG DISTRIBUTION PARTNERS

mamutec AG works with a variety of partners to distribute its products worldwide. Our core business is mainly conducted in Europe. Our strong partners with large sales areas enable us to offer our wide range of products in hundreds of different retail outlets.

mamutec AG | Über Uns
16864
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16864,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,transparent_content,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
Weberknoten_Icon_1_weiss
SWISS QUALITY
AM STANDORT ST. GALLEN

Qualität und Innovation haben in der Schweiz Tradition – so auch bei mamutec. Als innovatives Schweizer Unternehmen ist mamutec ein Inbegriff für Verlässlichkeit und Sicherheit. Das Unternehmen konzentriert sich auf die Entwicklung und die Herstellung von Seilen und technischen Textilien. Klare Ziele und optimale Abläufe garantieren Effizienz und erlauben eine umfassende Qualitätskontrolle. Die patentierten «Swiss Quality»-Produkte werden von mamutec in eigener Regie entwickelt produziert und vertrieben.

UNSERE SPEZIALITÄT SIND
Kundenspezifische Entwicklungen und Lösungen gehören zu einem Service, der von unseren Kunden sehr geschätzt wird. Hier finden Sie unsere Kernkompetenzen und Stärken auf einem Blick.

Zu unseren Leistungen im Grosshandel gehören Sortimentskonzepte, Sortimentsanalysen, Verkaufspunktgestaltung, Merchandising,  EDI-Anbindung, Lagerbewirtschaftung, Produktschulungen, Zentrallager- und Direktbelieferungen. Für den Retail aber natürlich auch für den Fachhandel bieten wir gerne auch individuelle und bedürfnisorientierte Konzepte an und stehen dem Fachmarkt gerne persönlich zur optimalen Lösungsfindung zur Verfügung. Wir liefern über 10‘000 Artikel davon Schnüre, Netze, Hebegurte, Seile, Ketten, Drahtseile, Architekturseile, Zubehör, Zurrgurte und Gartenprodukte.

mamutec Paraloc Technology ist eine absolute Re­volution in der Seilherstellung. Durch das patentierte Parallelflecht-Verfahren wird der Mantel direkt mit dem Kern verbunden. Die verflochtenen Kern- und Man­telfasern verleihen dem Seil eine wesentlich höhere Formstabilität und deshalb eine erhebliche Verbesse­rung der Seileigenschaften:

  • kein Mantelrutsch
  • erhöhte Abrieb- und Scheuerfestigkeit
  • dichte Oberfläche
  • fasertechnischer Verbund von Kern und Oberfläche
  • stabile Geometrie und kontrollierter Kraftfluss

Unser Gurtenprogramm fertigen wir in unserem eigenen europäischen Werk nach aktuellsten Vorschriften, Normen und Richtlinien. Unser langjähriges und umfassendes Know-How sowie modernste Produktion- und Prüfanlagen stehen für höchste Sicherheit und Qualität. Unsere Gurte sind extrem abriebfest und dadurch langlebig. Wir führen über 120 verschiedene Gurte in unserm Sortiment. Vom kleinen Umreifungsgurt bis hin zum zweiteiligen Zurrgurt für Lasten bis zu 10 Tonnen. Bei der mamutec AG sind Sie an der richtigen Stelle.

Das hochelastische Spannelement hat zahlreiche Öffnungen (alle 5 cm) und ist dadurch universell verstellbar. Die einzelnen Elemente können zu einer Gepäckspinne verbunden werden. Die plastifizierten Metallhaken erlauben ein flexibles Versetzen, was eine einfache und sichere Handhabung von LOADFIX garantiert. Es ist UV-stabilisiert. Das Material besteht aus einem Kern: mit Gummifäden und der Mantel aus hochfest Polypropylen. Diesen praktischen Artikel gibt es in diversen Farben.

30

Über 30 Patente

250

Mitarbeiter

12000

m² Produktionsfläche

DIE GESCHICHTE DER MAMUTEC

Die mamutec AG, das führende Schweizer Unternehmen für textile Schmalband- und Seiltechnologie, blickt auf über 150 jährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und der Herstellung von Seilen, Tauwerk und Gurte zurück.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1862 von Kaspar Tanner im Kanton Aargau als Seilerei gegründet. Die schnell wachsende Seilerei wurde 1919 zur Seilerwarenfabrik AG und zog nach Lenzburg.

Die Seile wurden vorwiegend für den landwirtschaftlichen Gebrauch hergestellt. In den 50er Jahren baut Tanner ein Sportsortiment aus synthetischen Seilen für den Alpinismus und beispielsweise Schoten für den Segelsport auf. Seit 1955 wird der Name „Mammut“ für ein Bergseil verwendet, welches schnell zum Hauptumsatzträger avanciert. Ab 1972 wird das Sortiment um Schlafsäcke, Zelte und Bekleidung erweitert.

Im Verlaufe der nächsten Jahrzehnte werden unter anderem eine Bandweberei übernommen und in die Firma eingegliedert. Als Teil der damaligen AROVA-Gruppe hiess die Firma ab 1968 neu AROVA Lenzburg AG, seit 1984 Arova-Mammut AG. Im Jahr 1992 wechselt der Hauptsitz der Firma nach Seon (AG).

Ab März 2000 ist der Urbereich, der Geschäftsbereich «Seil- und Hebetechnik» unter dem Namen mamutec AG als eigenständiges Unternehmen in der Schweiz und in Europa als Lieferant und Partner des Fachhandels. Nur ein Jahr danach eröffnet die mamutec AG ihre Tochterfirma Mamutec Hungary Kft in Gyomaendrőd.

Seit 2008 gehört die mamutec AG zur Ullmann Group in St. Gallen mit Produktionsstandorten in der Schweiz, in Deutschland und in Ungarn. Ein Jahr später wechselt die mamutec AG Ihren Hauptsitz ebenfalls auf St. Gallen

DIE MAMUTEC IST EIN TEIL DER ULLMANN-GROUP

Die mamutec AG gehört seit 2008 zur erfolgreichen Ullmann-Group und kann Prozesse vereinfachen,
Ressourcen bündeln und wir können zusammen vom grossen Know-How profitieren.

 

Hier finden Sie Informationen zur Ullmann-Group

Standort_Icon_weiss
DIE 7 STANDORTE
UNSERE NIEDERLASSUNGEN IN DER SCHWEIZ, DEUTSCHLAND, FRANKREICH & UNGARN
STANDORT SCHWEIZ
STANDORT UNGARN
STANDORT FRANKREICH
STANDORT SCHWEIZ
STANDORT SCHWEIZ
STANDORT SCHWEIZ
STANDORT DEUTSCHLAND
DIE VERTRIEBSPARTNER DER MAMUTEC AG

Die mamutec AG vertreibt Ihre Produkte weltweit mit verschiedenen Partnern. Das Kerngeschäft wird hauptsächlich im europäischen Raum umgesetzt. Dank starken Partnern mit grossen Verkaufsflächen kann unser breites Produktsortiment in hunderten verschiedenen Verkaufsstellen vertrieben werden.